• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Kit Question

Calvin1509

Inactive
Reaction score
I am fairly new to the reserves and was told by some people that I could order the velcro nametags and a different beret than what I was issued (one with the fabric band, instead of the leather band). I was told that I can order these online. Does anyone know the site where these are available? Thanks.

www.logistikunicorp.com

You can probably find a beret there, not sure if it is the one your looking for. I don't think you can do name tags there.

old man neri said:
www.logistikunicorp.com

You can probably find a beret there, not sure if it is the one your looking for. I don't think you can do name tags there.

name tags are ordered through your unit.  As far as the logistik unicorp site goes, do a search but IIRC from a previous thread, you will not be able to use it until you have a year done in the reserves.

Nametags : http://www.cpgear.com/default.asp?mn=1.19.56&f=bp&pcat=15.

For the beret, I suggest you visit closest regular armoured unit kitshop, so that you can try them before buying, sometimes size is not the same as on the issued leather band berets.

**Edit : just pointing out that to my knowledge, Logistik Unicorp berets are leather band.**

Douke

Hi, im going to ask a stupid civilian {just sent my application to reserves today! ;D} question. What is the difference between a leather band and a fabric band beret? Do they look different? Sorry for the dumb question im just curious.

Steve

Cloth band is more comfortable and the beret is smaller so that, when properly formed, it doesn't hang down over half your ear.

I've got a beret with a leather band. It's comfortable, and doesn't hang down over my ear. So I guess the answer to your question is...

the difference is personal preference.