• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Dress/Parade Uniform

• Thread starter Thread starter b.scheller
  • Start date Start date
B

b.scheller

Ive always wondered why the Canadian Army isnt keen on wearing the dress uniforms. I have no military experience, and most of the stuff I know is from my father who was drafted in the army when he was 18 (this was back in Eastern Europe). I mean, from what he's told me; back in the old country. Dress uniforms were worn, when soldiers were out for leave either short or long. Field Uniforms were kept at the Garisson and were never seen outside. Anyway here everytime I see a Canadian soldier, on the bus (when Im going home from school) they usually wear field uniforms. Any particular reasons? Ive got a buddy whos in the reserve, and he says the dress uniforms are only worn in parades...

Does anyone have any pictures of the dress uniforms, they seem to be very rare when potrayed on the Forces website. Anyway I was just wondering, considering the Americans seem to have about a billion different uniforms for a common solldier, and Canada only has 2...

b.scheller said:
the Americans seem to have about a billion different uniforms for a common solldier, and Canada only has 2...

I'm trying to insult you , sir, but I was just curious about something, Why does everyone always compare us to America? We are our own country.