• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

WANTED - issued CADPAT boonie cap

PViddy

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey guys.

i am looking for an issued CF boonie cap new or slightyly used.  My beret is 7 1/4 if that helps.  I am just checking here if swinging one from supply fails.

Regards,

PV

Just wait until you get issued one. I personally wouldn't buy something I will be issued.

I am a CIC officer.  I am not supposed to get issued neat stuff like that, somtimes u get lucky.

cheers

PV

Off topic question here,

PViddy, just out of random curiosity how did you go about becoming a CIC OCdt.  I see them around now and then but I have no knowledge of how the system actually works.

As far as the hat goes anyone offering to sell you one is, as I understand it, effectively breaking the law, not exactly the best way to go about aquiring kit, especially in a public setting.

...they are keen hats. You can buy ones from surplus stores all over the place, I dunno about the quality, I only have the one the Queen gave me. Best of luck getting one from the system, unless you are a Sea Cadet CIC, then I'd say you are really reaching! ::)

Oh, it was only if somone had an extra one laying around.  I don't expect somone to go to great lengths especially not to steal anythting.

Applying to the CIC can be a pretty long process.  It took me a year and a half to get into uniform (well, that's because my Detachment lost my paperwork).  Cadets is such a great system and u can get a ton out of it if you pay attention, so often times former cadets will apply to join the CIC after they retire.  I just got sworn in Sept.  if all goes to plan, BOQ in feb. and i should get my commision within one year.  this link should answer some questions.

http://cadets.ca/recruit/cic_e.asp

cheers

PV