• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Trade best suited for a teacher

Status
Not open for further replies.

teacher89

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Sorry if this should be posted elsewhere.  I'm currently a teacher in a high risk behaviour class and have been for a couple years.  I'm considering applying to the forces and am curious about how my education degree would fit in, and if there is a trade I would naturally fit into.  My educational background is social studies (history, poli sci, etc.) and child psychology.  Any input would be appreciated.

I would think Logisitics, dealing with people, money, and things.

No one here knows you from a hole in the ground, and therefore can't give you an idea of what you may be suitable for (telling us your qualifcations is one thing, but personality, attitude, work ethic etc are also a big part of suitability).  I have known teachers in many different trades in the military.  And that goes for many people who join the reserves.  Their civilian occupation is usually not correlated with thier military occupation.  You need to figure out YOURSELF what occupation interests you based on the hundreds of threads here, the information on the official recruiting website, and via direct contact with staff at a recruiting centre.  No here can honestly do it for you, and why you would want people you have never met to give you life advice is something that perplexes me.

Hatchet man, despite your best effort to not answer my question, I think you inadvertently gave me a good answer. I was curious if there were any trades that fit naturally with the skills that teachers likely have. So if I read past the tone of your message, can I safely assume your answer to that no, there is not a trade that is obviously a fit with my current occupation and level of education?

teacher89 said: