• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

VAC Question Training Benefits

Timmy!

Army.ca Veteran
Reaction score
Hi folks,
it's been a long time since I've posted on here. But hey, how is everyone doing? I'm thinking about going back to school. Like local NSCC. I'm thinking because of my medicate issues that I maybe will Cyber Security course. Last October I was diagnose with Huntington's' Disease. And I'm about to be in a wheelchair for the the rest of my life. But I think on how much money I can make in this field. A lot of job openings in this field.

My question is which program will VAC use for me? I got kids to take care of. ETB? Vocational rehabilitation? My case manger when I left the CF was not so great. I had to buy my books when I first went in. Instead I should I told the bookstore owner that I was a sponsor student! I was too pissed of at VAC for not helping me. I quit the course and told VAC to never contact me again. Anyways, I'm trying to log in to My VAC account and I'm having no luck. I have an appointment on 31st for a VAC Rep here in Halifax area.

I'm currently enrolled in the ETB. Going to an accredited college (NSCC should count), and taking a program that provides a diploma/degree will count to draw funds against. You do not get funding for specifics like books if enrolled in a program, you a TAXABLE cash payment per semester. For me it is around twice the tuition, fees, etc. You pay for books, materials, computers, equipment from this as well as the tuition/fees. At then end of each semester you send in a specific form, proof you have passed that semester, and are enrolled in the next semester. Payment is quick after the first time, usually around 2 to 5 days from submitting the forms. When I started, 2022, each semester was in the 8k range, now it's 9k.