• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Naval Communicator Vs Sig Op

D3V1L6

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm looking for some insight into the Naval Communicator trade.....  preferably from someone that was a sig op at some point in time (must be very few out there).  Reason is that I think I've spent enough time on the ground running around with a radio attached to my ruck, and at the rate my career is going, I'll be dodging bullets in the stan every 18 months for the remaining 11 years of my career or until I finally bite one.

I have no real indepth knowledge of the Navy, but I do believe it would be a great alternative to my other option, which would be releasing from the CF.  I've taken a quick look at the recruiting page for Nav comms, but like any trade in the CF, Im sure an actual serving member will paint a different and more truthful image.

3 hot meals a day, plus soup at 10, hot shower at least once a day, clean, dry clothes, a rack to sleep in.....do you really need to know much more??  Oh yeah, and not having a naked guy on your hat!

Never been a Sig Op, but have bashed many....okay, just one in general (Hi Des  :D).  There is at least one thread on this forum about NavComms, I'll try to hunt it down for you.  And then anything else you have after that, ask away.

edited to add:  Here is the link for the NavComm thread: http://forums.army.ca/forums/threads/34705.0/all.html

Whats the op tempo like for a Naval Communicator?  I don't make for a good garatrooper, so the more time away, the better.

Oh, by the way, no one is allowed to make fun of Jimmy!! You ever try running from lighting without stepping on your own genitals?

D3V1L6 said:
You ever try running from lighting without stepping on your own genitals?

If you're stepping on them when you're running, I think you're doing it wrong  ;D

potato