• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

LCIS POSTED WITH INFANTRY

ShediacNB

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi Guys  I have posted a couple of times and everyone here has been very helpfull Thank You. Anyway I am enlisting as an LCIS. From what I understand an LCIS my be assigned to an Infantry unit. This may be a dumb question but since im new to this I will ask it anyway. Would an LCIS assigned to infantry receive the Infantry training? Combat school and everything else? I thank you for any help you may provide.

Guess my question was too hard for anyone to answer...sorry about that..hehehehe

I don't think it was too hard to answer, I think you might need to either:

a) give it time for it to be answered;

b) use your fundamental search skills [if you have them :p];

c) check the FAQ or ask an existing member via pm.

Should you be posted to an infantry unit you'll be expected to do the job you are trained to do (in your case this may be LCIS tech). So, to answer your question, you won't be doing the "infantry" stuff - you'll be doing the "LCIS" stuff in support of that unit. 

ShediacNB said:
Hi Guys  I have posted a couple of times and everyone here has been very helpfull Thank You. Anyway I am enlisting as an LCIS. From what I understand an LCIS my be assigned to an Infantry unit. This may be a dumb question but since im new to this I will ask it anyway. Would an LCIS assigned to infantry receive the Infantry training? Combat school and everything else? I thank you for any help you may provide.

Time: 07:13

ShediacNB said:
Guess my question was too hard for anyone to answer...sorry about that..hehehehe

Time: 17:52

Elapsed time:  10 hours, 39 minutes - on a Saturday.

Shediac:

Believe it or not - people have better things to do on a Saturday than be at your beck and call.  Have a little patience.