• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Electronic-Optronic Technician ( EO Tech )

keaner

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm looking at getting back into the Reserves. While I was in the Regs I was an FCS tech and there were no positions for the Reserves but I understand there are now EO Tech Reserve positions. Has anyone any info on this? How do I find which Units support this trade?

Thanks

Thanks...tried that. The Unit said, "We don't have any positions for you, but we'd be glad to have you. Stop us having to backload equipment all the time." I'm not sure if that's going to be ggod or not.

No positions available maybe mean just that but you may have skills or qualifications they are interested in. If electrical/electronic work is your forte then try researching LCIS Tech (Land Communications and Information Systems Technician) or ED Tech (Electrical Distribution Technician). Hope that helps, Cheers.

I was talking to the recruiter and he said he knew an EO Tech that had been on many tours in the passed 4 years and I was wondering how often EO Techs are deployed and what kind of job taskings do they have overseas? Are they attached to units for mainentance during patrols and operations, etc.. ?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Patrick H. said:
No positions available maybe mean just that but you may have skills or qualifications they are interested in. If electrical/electronic work is your forte then try researching LCIS Tech (Land Communications and Information Systems Technician) or ED Tech (Electrical Distribution Technician). Hope that helps, Cheers.

LCIS is no longer open in the reserves. There are only a couple of units in the Res that have spots on the establishment for them, and those are full up.

...go ref force again EO has a nice signing bonus now I hear