• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Best University Degree for Light Infantry Officer

Status
Not open for further replies.

GreaterGood

Inactive
Reaction score
I am brand new to all of this. Have spent a great deal searching and reading posts. Find this site to be the best source of finding the answers i had. I don't know if this has been asked already if it has please forgive me. I am still learning how to efficiently navigate through this site.

I would like to become a Light Infantry Officer and am about to enroll in University. What would be, if there could be, the best type of degree to have that will help me in my Military Career as an Infantry Officer?

As a leader, i would have to lean towards Psychology but without sounding overconfident of myself, i have leadership skills deeply instilled inside me and have had managerial positions in civilian jobs throughout out my life. I am 28 years old, own my own business and am a Licensed Automotive Collision Repair Tech with a Red Seal inter-provincial Certificate. Have been owning and operating my own business for 4 years, prior to that have held managerial level positions in different industries not realted to my current one. Career change time for me as I'm willing to give everything up to join the Military.

Any advice would be greatly appreciate, and criticism for redundant post will be duly noted. Hope i haven't wasted anyone's time. Thank you

Thx for the help

From a technical standpoint, it doesn't really matter.  As an infantry officer, the most important thing is that you are able to get up, look your subordinates in the eye, and say "follow me".