• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

My CIC Application Odyssey

Sorry to disappoint you, but restrictions on jury service apply to members of the Reserve Force only when on Active service.

Per the National Defence Act
Exemption from jury service

268 Every officer and non-commissioned member of the reserve force on active service and every officer and non-commissioned member of the regular force and special force is exempt from serving on a jury.

I'm an Officer Cadet.  I'm not supposed to know anything.  Just going with what I was told.  Besides, I was only in it for the fishing license anyway....

Gunnar said:
And today I was sworn in during a regular parade night.  All on camera and masked up & etc., but still, there it was.  Now the official paperwork has to be sent in, stamped and filed, and hopefully everything works out...but this was not the "Hey, I'd like to join" paperwork, but the "How much tax do we deduct" paperwork.  Total length of my own Odyssey, about one year, which was apparently once standard, before COVID.

CO is trying to get everything into RCSU PDQ so that I can do BOTQ ASAP.  And then I can develop an even greater love of TLA's and MLMA's.

So, for the first time since I signed up on Army.ca in 2002, I have updated my profile description as well as my icons.  I am no longer (entirely) a Civilian.  I can't be on a jury.  I'm livin' the dream, serving the Queen.  Whee!
How long is BOTQ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’m not really the guy to ask (yet), but I believe it is (rarely) a week long, and more usually a month of weekends.  There is an on-line component as well.  There is another course as well before you are considered qualified in your rank.

RomeoJuliet said:
How long is BOTQ?

I've been told there is a 10-day option or 5 weekends option.